Smart Home is currently very much in trend. MICADO develops intelligent combustion control for Steinringer Ofenbau.

The holistic networking of the individual home is becoming increasingly important for many homeowners in times of digitalisation. Independent of blinds, hoovers and other household appliances, the demand for IoT (Internet of Things) capable products is increasing.
In the joint project "Burney" with the company Steinringer Ofenbau from Leisach, MICADO developed an app controlled burning control for wood stoves. In the future, the Burney should create a special comfort gain for the users, especially through its easy integration into the Smart Home System. In addition, the product primarily reduces pollutant emissions and thus strengthens the "Go-Green" idea.
 
"It was important for us to develop a product that fits into the modern stove architecture in terms of both functionality and design and is optimally adapted to the needs of the customer. From the planning and programming of the circuit board to the series product, we can cover all development stages internally at MICADO". - Ing. Andreas Dorer (CTO - MICADO AUTOMATION)
Klaus Steinringer ( CEO Steinringer Ofenbau) is delighted with the Burney and is looking forward to adding the product to his range. The first pilot customers have already successfully used the system. "With MICADO we have the perfect project partner for innovative solutions and are very happy with the developed combustion control".

As an innovative engineering company, we are expanding our portfolio with the board development for IoT (Internet of Things) products. We see it as a great opportunity to take product development to the next level and thus to adapt the digital connectivity between user and product in a modern way. - concludes Ing. Edwin Meindl (CEO - MICADO)
  • telephone
  • email
  • facebook
  • xing
  • linkedin

Copyright © 2018

          

Impress & data privacy         GTC        Sitemap

 

 

MICADO SMART ENGINEERING GmbH | MICADO AUTOMATION GmbH

A - 9903 Oberlienz 66 |  T: +43 4852 72850 office@micado.at

Smart Home liegt aktuell voll im Trend. MICADO entwickelt intelligente Abbrandregelung für Steinringer Ofenbau.
Die ganzheitliche Vernetzung des Eigenheims gewinnt in Zeiten der Digitalisierung für viele Hausbesitzer immer mehr an Bedeutung. Unabhängig von Jalousien, Staubsauger und anderen Geräten im Haushalt steigt die Nachfrage nach IoT (Internet of Things) fähigen Produkten.
Im Zuge des gemeinsamen Projekts „Burney“ mit der Firma Steinringer Ofenbau aus Leisach entwickelte MICADO eine App gesteuerte Abbrandregelung für Holzöfen. Der Burney soll in Zukunft speziell durch seine einfache Integration ins Smart Home System einen besonderen Komfortgewinn für die Nutzer schaffen. Zusätzlich verringert das Produkt vor allem Schadstoffemissionen und stärkt damit den „Go-Green“ Gedanken.
 
„Für uns war es wichtig ein Produkt zu entwickeln, das sowohl von der Funktionalität aber auch vom Design in die moderne Ofenarchitektur passt und bestmöglich auf die Bedürfnisse der Kunden abgestimmt ist. Von der Planung und Programmierung der Leiterplatte bis hin zum Serienprodukt können wir alle Entwicklungsstufen intern bei MICADO abdecken.“ - Ing. Andreas Dorer (CTO - MICADO AUTOMATION)
Klaus Steinringer (Geschäftsführer Steinringer Ofenbau) ist begeistert vom Burney und freut sich das Produkt in sein Angebot aufnehmen zu können. Erste Pilotkunden haben das System bereits erfolgreich im Einsatz. „Mit der Firma MICADO haben wir den perfekt Projektpartner für innovative Lösungen an unserer Hand und sind sehr glücklich über die entwickelte Abbrandregelung“.
 
Als innovatives Engineering Unternehmen erweitern wir unser Portfolio mit der Platinenentwicklung für IoT (Internet of Things) - Produkte. Wir sehen es als große Chance, die Produktentwicklungen auf das nächste Level zu heben und dadurch die digitale Konnektivität zwischen User und Produkt zeitgemäß anzupassen. – schließt Ing. Edwin Meindl (CEO - MICADO) ab
  • telephone
  • email
  • facebook
  • xing
  • linkedin

Copyright © 2018

          

Impressum & Datenschutz          AGB        Sitemap

 

 

MICADO SMART ENGINEERING GMBH   |   MICADO AUTOMATION GMBH

9903 Oberlienz 66  |  Österreich  |  T: +43 4852 72850 office@micado.at